Board of Directors

2016 Board Officers

Leslie_HordPresident – Leslie Hord is the Vice President and Branch Manager of locally owned Citywide Banks at the Lakewood location.  Leslie was been with Citywide Banks since 1996 and has over 30 years’ experience in the finance industry.  Leslie currently is chair of the Youth Leadership Jefferson County (YLJC) program’s Justice Day and serves on the Leadership Jefferson County Alumni Committee.  She has previously served as Chairman of the Board for the West Chamber Serving Jefferson County, chaired the Women’s Forum West Program and served on the West Chambers Foundation Board.  After graduating from the Leadership Jefferson County Program, Leslie chaired the program two different times.  Leslie is committed to the Jefferson County Community.

Ben_150Vice President – Ben Wiederholt is the Group Vice President of Mission Integration for Centura Health Mountain North Denver Operating Group. He has system-wide responsibilities in leadership, compliance, communications and community outreach to name a few. Ben played a vital role in the development of a community clinic to serve people who are uninsured as well as the establishment of a charitable foundation for the organization. He lives in Arvada with his wife Jessica and his four children. Ben has dedicated his career to upholding the values and mission of every organization he has worked for and we’re certain that he’ll bring that passion to the mission of The Action Center as well.

Secretary – Karen Harrison and her husband own and operate Braddock-Harrison Agency, located at 1690 Kipling and dedicated to a no-nonsense approach to insurance since 1987. She is also active with the West Colfax Community Association and South Lakewood Business Association. Karen was elected to represent Ward 5 on Lakewood City Council in 2013. Her term runs through 2017. She is also an active member of her LDS church in Lakewood.  She is a graduate of Fort Lewis College in Durango.

indexTreasurer – Jon Halverson is the Vice President of Guaranty Bank and Trust in Denver. He currently serves as a commercial banker providing commercial banking products and services to both new and existing clients. Jon returned to the Board of Directors after having served a previous six year term. He is a graduate of Colorado State University.

Baroway_SMPast President –Cindy Baroway is employed by the University of Colorado Denver where she is the Risk Management and Insurance (RMI) Program Facilitator and Lecturer. Prior to this, Cindy owned her own insurance consulting firm and worked in the industry. She enjoys giving back to her community.




2016 Board Members

Amy Alonzo
Jefferson County District Attorney’s Office

Bob Brooks
Director of Public Administration,
Colorado Christian University

Dani Crane
Program Manager,
Jefferson County Colorado Works/Child Care Assistance Program

Lisa Fowler
VP of Student Success,
Red Rocks Community College

Scott Gilbert
Director of Human Resources,
Terracare Associates

Anne Jefferies
Public Affairs Representative,
The Church of Jesus Christ
of Latter-day Saints

Mike Jones
Wealth Management & Financial Advisor,
Northwestern Mutual

Wendy Raffaeli
Controller, Stratagem PM

Melanie Rosa
District Superintendent,
Mile High Pikes Peak District

Bill Rush
Division Chief,
Lakewood Police Department

Sharon Trefny
Retired First Lady,
Colorado School of Mines

Joel Varnell
Of Counsel
White & Steele,P.C.

Diana Wilson
Chief Communications Officer,
Jeffco Public Schools

Christian Winward
Executive Vice President, First Bank